NEXIOS ERP against the real alternative — an enterprise rollout you don’t need, or point tools that never talk to each other.
The ERP market has a hole in it: systems built and priced for thousand-person companies, and point tools (a CRM here, a spreadsheet ledger there) that don’t share one source of truth. Nothing serves the business that’s outgrown QuickBooks but has no reason to pay NetSuite’s $999/month base fee before a single user is added. NEXIOS ERP is built against a published, feature-by-feature comparison to the enterprise tier — not a “lite” version of the idea.
NEXIOS ERP’s own pricing page states seat-capped monthly tiers are “in draft and not yet final,” with an early figure of roughly $49/company/month. Nothing on this page states a confirmed NEXIOS price beyond what the live product page already publishes.
Enterprise ERP, or a pile of tools that don’t share a ledger
A 2–100 person business evaluating operations software today lands in one of two uncomfortable places.
Enterprise ERP (NetSuite, Business Central, Sage Intacct)
Real, capable systems — priced and implemented for companies with dedicated IT and finance teams. A base platform fee before per-user cost even starts, and a five- or six-figure implementation on top.
- NetSuite: $999/month base, before $99–199/user/month
- Sage Intacct: quote-only; reported starting points around $13,200/year for a single user
- Good for: a company that already has the headcount to run an enterprise rollout
Point-tool sprawl
A CRM that doesn’t talk to the books, a spreadsheet standing in for inventory, payroll run somewhere else entirely. Cheap per tool, expensive in reconciliation time and the errors that come from three “sources of truth” disagreeing.
- No real double-entry ledger tying any of it together
- Multi-company isolation and period close become manual processes, not features
- Good for: very early-stage, until the reconciling itself becomes the job
NEXIOS ERP
Inventory, order-to-cash, procure-to-pay, a real double-entry ledger, a sales-ops CRM, payroll, and reporting — one system, multi-company, on your own PostgreSQL database.
- No base platform fee before per-seat pricing starts
- Cross-company authorization proven by an automated test suite — every route against every role
- Good for: the 2–100 person business that’s outgrown spreadsheets but not the enterprise-ERP budget
Base fees, per-user licenses, or a quote
Figures are each vendor’s own published starting price as of 2026-10-24, before implementation costs (which for the enterprise tier commonly run $25,000–$150,000+ on top).
NetSuite’s typical small deployment (around 10 users, core ERP) runs roughly $12,000–$60,000/year before implementation; a mid-market rollout with CRM and ecommerce modules commonly reaches $120,000–$300,000+/year. Acumatica’s consumption model has no published base figure — cost is quoted against transaction volume and the edition tier (Essentials/Select/Prime/Enterprise). Odoo’s price varies by plan and country; $24.90/user/mo is the commonly-cited US Standard-plan figure, with a Custom tier around $37–49/user/mo. Verify current pricing before quoting a customer.
Five real vendors, two different weight classes
NetSuite
The dominant cloud ERP for mid-market and up. Comprehensive, Oracle-owned, with a base platform fee before per-user licensing even begins.
$999/mo base + $99–199/user/moAcumatica
Consumption-based pricing (unlimited users, cost scales with transaction volume) across four named editions. No published base figure — every deployment is quoted.
consumption-based, not publishedMicrosoft Dynamics 365 Business Central
Microsoft’s mid-market ERP, tightly integrated with the Microsoft 365 ecosystem. Two tiers, straightforward per-user pricing, unlimited users included at both.
$80–110/user/moSage Intacct
Finance-first ERP, strong in multi-entity consolidation. Pricing is entirely quote-based on named users, modules, and legal-entity count — nothing published.
quote-onlyOdoo
The budget option by a wide margin — one per-user fee unlocks every app. Open-core, broad but shallower in any one area than the purpose-built enterprise suites.
$24.90–49/user/moNEXIOS ERP
Built against a published feature-by-feature comparison to the enterprise tier, not a scaled-down idea of one. Hosted, multi-company, tamper-evident ledger, AI automation reviewed server-side against the same rules a person is held to.
~$49/company/mo, early pricingSide by side
List prices and feature claims as published at last check. “Not disclosed” means genuinely not stated, not assumed absent.
| Feature | NEXIOS ERP | NetSuite | Acumatica | Business Central | Sage Intacct | Odoo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIFO/LIFO/moving-average costingset per item | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | not disclosed | ~paid tier |
| AI-drafted automation rules, human-reviewed | ✓ | ×SuiteFlow is no-code, not AI-drafted | ×low-code builder, no AI drafting | ~Copilot features sold as separate credits | not disclosed | ×Studio automation is an add-on, not AI-drafted |
| Cross-company authorization proven by test suiteevery route × every role | ✓ | not published | not published | not published | not published | not published |
| Published starting price | ~early, not final | ✓ | ×quoted by consumption | ✓ | ×quote-only | ✓ |
| Lot/serial tracking | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | not disclosed | ✓ |
| Intercompany consolidation | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓a core strength of Intacct specifically | ~ |
| Sales-ops CRM built innot a marketing platform bolted on | ✓ | ✓add-on module | ✓add-on module | not disclosed | not disclosed | ✓separate app, same per-user fee |
| Target company size | 2–100 person business | mid-market to enterprise | mid-market | small to mid-market | mid-market finance-first | small to mid-market |
One system, feature-for-feature against the enterprise tier
Every item below is a shipped, documented feature of the live NEXIOS ERP — not a roadmap item.
Moving average, FIFO or LIFO, set per item — COGS is the actual blended cost of layers consumed, not a flat unit cost.
Track inventory by lot or serial number across the same costing engine.
Sales and purchase orders in multiple currencies, converted at a live server-fetched rate, carried through to the auto-generated invoice or bill.
Deals, accounts, CSV import from HubSpot or Salesforce — built to sit beside the books, not to be a marketing platform.
Orders wait for staff approval; availability shown as in-stock, low, or out — never a number invented for show.
P&L for any range, balance sheet as-of any date, trial balance, with a close-fiscal-year action that posts one real closing entry and locks the year.
Consolidated reporting across a multi-company group.
VAT/GST handling and Canada payroll, alongside US federal/state payroll.
A configurable threshold requires two different people to approve — the same person can’t clear both steps.
OFX/QFX and CSV, with match suggestions you confirm — nothing reconciles itself.
Federal, state, FUTA/SUTA, and a real depreciation run on fixed assets.
Rules watch for an overdue invoice or bill and open an approval or send a notification — described in plain English to the AI assistant, reviewed before it’s saved.
Every screen checked at phone width, not just the marketing pages.
Every route checked against every role in an automated test suite — not assumed from the UI.
Sources
- NetSuite pricing breakdown ($999/mo base + $99–199/user/mo, typical annual cost ranges) via erpresearch.com/pricing/oracle-netsuite, read 2026-10-24.
- Acumatica’s own pricing page and blog post on consumption-based pricing (acumatica.com/pricing, acumatica.com/blog), plus erpresearch.com’s breakdown, read 2026-10-24.
- Microsoft’s own Dynamics 365 Business Central pricing page (microsoft.com/en-us/dynamics-365/products/business-central/pricing), read 2026-10-24.
- Sage Intacct’s own pricing page (quote-only) and reported starting figures via cargas.com and erpresearch.com, read 2026-10-24.
- Odoo’s own pricing page plus third-party current-rate summaries (octurasolutions.com, pixelmechanics.tech), read 2026-10-24.
- NEXIOS ERP’s own live product page (polyapps-ai.com/nexios-mainstay), including its existing published feature-by-feature comparison and pricing note, read 2026-10-24.